EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Arenal Manoa Hotel

4Volcano View (Active Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$176.99
$168.14
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Arenal Manoa, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 9 Travelers

Displaying 1-9 of 9 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Fantastic Hotel and Staff

5
  •  

My husband and I took my parents for the first time to Costa Rica and our first choice was The Arenal Manoa because of the location and the view. I made the perfect choice, the view was just was I had in mind and the service from the bell man to the bartender to the hotel taxi driver was excellent. Everyone at the hotel was so friendly and welcoming which made our stay even more special. The matresses were a little hard towards the end of the week but other than that I would highly recommend this property.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 03, 2016

Reyna Morlen
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Exquisite Hotel

4.6
  •  

The ambience and service at this hotel is magnificient. the mountain top view during the day or first thing in the morning is just breath taking. this is definitely a must see.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 17, 2013

Glenroy Phillip
Other...Verified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Romántico y muy muy cálido...

5
  •  

En mi permanencia en el hotel, me sentí muy confortable, con una vista exquisita hacia el volcán. El servicio fue de lo mejor. Mis amigos, familia y yo quedamos muy satisfechos.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 01, 2012

Pocahontas CR
Costa Rica
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

very impressive well-kept precinct

3.8
  •  

the hotel precinct was overwhelming, the individual lodges as well and the view on the volcano is definitely impressive. The room (241) is very spacious, however does not invite to spend more time than necessary in it as the furniture is old-fashioned and not very cosy. As a whole we would recommend the hotel to friends who spend some time in the Arenal area.

Greetings
Barbara and Johannes Krause-Traudes (August 2011)


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 30, 2011

Barbara Krause-Traudes
GermanyVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 3
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Amazing Spot

5
  •  

We couldn't have been happier with our stay!! Amazing view of the volcano, great/ friendly staff. Rooms are large, clean- bathrooms are super cool! If you were in the U.S.A., you'd pay an easy $350 per night. The free breakfast is enough to feed you for the whole day. Our 4th trip to Costa Rica- we'll defintiley be back to this spot. Convenient location to the lake, Zip lines, La Fortuna, etc. Check it out!!!!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 11, 2011

Amy Joyce
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Hotel

5
  •  

This hotel has a wonder view of the volcano. The rooms were spotless and the staff wonderful.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 24, 2011

Joan Martin
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

Very nice hotel with direct view to the Arenal Volcano.

The rooms are very comfortable. I recommend it !!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 28, 2007

Steven
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

We stayed 3 days at the Arenal Manoa and were surprised by the spaciousness of the rooms layout and the extravagance of the bathroom’s design with the high ceiling. First we thought the pool and Jacuzzi are for the eyes only but after we found the water had therapeutic temperatures it was very relaxing to enjoy a swim and have our back massaged. The view is spectacular and should be the same from all the lodgings for there is ample space between them. The hotel must be brand new there were no traces of any misuse. The restaurant seems to have a tendency for health food with smaller portions but quite enjoyable with the friendly staff. The only negative was the turnoff from the main road to the hotel via a short distance over gravel road which might be the reason that the establishment is listed under 3 stars only. We were on our third round the world and had more than 100 hotels on the way but we have to rate the Arenal Manoa a five star experience indeed.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 09, 2007

Victor
Austria
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

When we got to the hotel it was just like online. The room had a great view of the valcano, the hotel itself was secluded and quiet. The bathroom was huge, and we loved the way the shower was. There is really nothing bad to say about the room. You could sit on the porch and look at the clouds passing the volcano all day if you wated.

Dining was fantastic. It was open air which I was a little worried about, bugs and all, but we never had a problem. The food was great, and nicely priced. The service was nice, a little slow, but I thing it was just laid back and we weren\'t in a rush. They took care of us nicely.

A fantastic stay. If we went back to the area that is were we would want to stay.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 08, 2007

Siteseer1
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-9 of 9 )

Please share with others your experiences in Arenal Manoa Hotel
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica