EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Arenal Volcano Inn

3Volcano View (Active Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$97.35
$92.48
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Arenal Volcano Inn, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 11 Travelers

Displaying 1-11 of 11 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Very Good Hotel

3.8
  •  

Great Breakfasts, comfortable casitas, excellent Spa


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 07, 2012

Brendan McCooey
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 3
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great stay!!!

4.6
  •  

It was our first time in Costa Rica and I will definately recommend this hotel and the area. Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful landscaping and great tours in the area.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 27, 2011

Miha Slegel
United States
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful premises

5
  •  

We loved staying at Arenal Volcano Inn. Everything within one's reach, swimming pool, jacuzzi, restaurant. Beautiful garden, free internet for guests (important) Quiet environment. The rooms are spacious, very clean and lots of comfort: airco, fridge, coffee setting facilities, large bathroom with good shower. Restaurant next to the hotel.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 27, 2011

Karel Decoux
BelgiumVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Lovely hotel with great view of Volcano

5
  •  

I stayed here with two friends. We arrived quite late but were shown to our room very genially by security. The rooms were quite nice and in the morning we were thrilled when we opened the drapes and saw the volcano right out our window (it seemed!) Everything was exactly as advertised. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They served us a late breakfast at our request and helped us book a couple of tours. Everything was very pleasant. It seemed centrally located to all of the activities we were interested in.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 23, 2011

Hedwig O'Hara
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Enjoyed our stay

5
  •  

We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. We had a great view of the volcano and watched it erupt 3 times our first morning there. The breakfast was fine and we very much enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 21, 2010

Nicole Seamands
Verified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Value

4.4
  •  

This hotel was very nice. Great location! Nice private suites. Very clean and comfortable! The food in the restaurant was also good, enjoyed the ceviche immensly and the stone oven baked fococcia bread. The service was great too.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 05, 2010

Elaine Nuessler
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice spot but noisy next to highway

3.2
  •  

The staff here are very friendly and helpful and the view of the volcano from the cabin we had on the hill was great. The pool wasn't clean, however, and as it is on the main highway, the noise from the traffic was loud.

The room was very musty smelling unless the windows were open. The gardens are beautiful and the restaurant was quite good.


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
March 05, 2010

Gerri Davis
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 3
  • Location: 2
  • Value for Money: 3
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful views

5
  •  

We enjoyed staying at the Arenal Volcano Inn. The cabin was clean and roomy. It was nice to sit outside on the patio of the cabina and look at the mountain and the surrounding grounds. The hotel grounds were very beautifully landscaped. The staff was helpful and accommodating.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 13, 2009

Garry and Katherine Setka
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful Quaint Hotel

4.8
  •  

This quaint hotel is cast along a hillside facing the awesome Arenal Volcano. The service was exceptional and the little cabins were very peaceful, quiet, private and simple, but included all the amenities of a standard hotel room. The grounds were beautiful with such a variety of plant and animal life. Everything was very well kept with a significant emphasis on eco-friendly practices, something the local Costa Ricans in the Arenal area take very much pride in. I would highly recommend Arenal Volcano Inn to travelers who are looking to find themselves amongst the natural beauty and peacefulness that surrounds the Arenal/Fortuna region.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
November 12, 2009

Angela Ceranski
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

amazing location and great staff

5
  •  

I stayed over at arenal volcano inn for memorial day weekend and the staff and service was great.
the rooms were extremely spacious and spotless.

the service and rooms i received were so worth the amount i paid.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 08, 2009

Gina Kang
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Arenal Volcano Inn. The room was clean, neat and pleasant. The bed comfortable, the shower and other plumbing worked well. The view of the volcano was excellent. Service by all the hotel personnel very hospitable and contributed to the overall experience. Since Spanish is not our native language, they were very helpful when we needed to communicate with non English speaking people of Costa Rica. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel and thought the food very good in all instances. The grounds are beautiful and as the \&"wind down\&"portion of our trip, made for a great ending to our Costa Rica experience. Pura Vida!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 01, 2007

Gail Greagrey
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-11 of 11 )

Please share with others your experiences in Arenal Volcano Inn
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica