EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Baldi Hot Springs and Spa

3Volcano View (Green Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$150.44
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Baldi Hot Springs and Spa, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 11 Travelers

Displaying 1-11 of 11 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Terrific

5
  •  

Huge place to rest in the Hot Springs. Rooms were very large and clean. I will visit back soon, I hope so!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 02, 2016

Tom
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Heaven on Earth

5
  •  

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience at the Baldi Hot Springs and Spa. The rooms were lovely, the staff were very helpful and the pools (especially the private pools for hotel guests) were unbelievable. The hotel is a very close ride to town, waterfalls and adventures. We loved it!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 19, 2013

Michelle Easton
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Agréable hotel

4.8
  •  

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable dans votre hotel.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 01, 2013

Gisele Jaccoud
SwitzerlandVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful Resort

4.6
  •  

Our stay at the Baldi Hot Springs Resort was amazing. We stayed as 2 families for 5 nights and had a 3rd level room overlooking the lush gardens.

As there are only a small number of rooms on the property, it felt like we had the resort to ourselves at times. It gets busier in the afternoons when all of the tours arrive.

The gardens are lush and well maintained and we were very surprised by the number and variety of pools available. The water slides were a hit for everyone.

The breakfast buffet was great. We found the service very good and booked a number of day trips through the front desk for the next day. All of the tour operators that were recommended were excellent.

Our only complaint was the loud music. It started just after lunch and continued until 10pm at night. With such pristine rain forest and wildlife around, it took away from the scerenity of Arenal.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 10, 2013

Sue Melik
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 3
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Place to Stay!

4.4
  •  

We enjoyed our stay at Baldi Hot Springs and Spa. The facility is beautiful and there are many pools to bathe in. The breakfast buffet was delicious.Our room was beautiful, it was on the third floor overlooking the tropical gardens, very private. The hotel staff were very accommodating upon our arrival and were able to arrange transportation for us to go to town. It is not within walking distance of Fortuna, but taking a taxi is quick and not expensive. When we went to town our taxi driver came back to pick us up when we were ready to return to the hotel. My only comment would be that if you are wanting to go for dinner in Fortuna always make a reservation even if staff indicates it is not necessary. We would stay at this hotel again.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 11, 2013

Patrick McNally
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 3
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Best hotel we stayed at

5
  •  

Baldi was a first class experience with great rooms, service food and of course a great hot spring resort.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 20, 2013

Barry George
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

One of the best places I've ever stayed

4.4
  •  

We arrived at Baldi Hot Springs and were pleasantly surprised. It was more magnificent than ever expected. The sheer size of everything was amazing. We were greeted by the security guard who directed us to parking. We walked to the lobby and it was beautiful. The front desk staff were not overly friendly but helpful and polite. We had to wait before check in but they allowed us to use the pools right away. We were driven around in a go-cart by a very charming bellhop to show us all the grounds had to offer. There were 25 pools or more, all heated at different temperatures. Everything is well groomed. There is a beautiful garden to walk through as well. My boyfriends favorite part was probably the waterslides. One sends you down at 45km an hour! It was very exhilarating. Some of the pools are closed at 10, but others stay open all night. There are really amazing cave saunas as well. Our room was very clean and I think all of them have a perfect view of the volcano. When we woke up in the morning, we went downstairs for the complimentary breakfast and it was AMAZING. Some of the best food I've ever eaten. I was not expecting such a plentiful buffet for a complimentary breakfast. I loved this place and wish I stayed longer. The only downfall were that the drinks were overpriced.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 10, 2012

Kelly Sakaguchi
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

beautiful place!

4.8
  •  

WE were quite pleased with the room , clean well appointed and spacious. Front desk personnel very knowledgable , helpful. Only dissappointment was the swimup bars closing so early but other than that we didn't eat there other than breakfeast , so can't rate them. WE toured your country on motorcycles so the spas felt fantastic at the end of a long day. thanks JIM and Deb.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 07, 2012

james Kata
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Baldi

3.6
  •  

We stayed at Badi for two nights.The room was very large and clean.The hot springs and scenery was beautiful.The staff werent very friendly,and there was a lack of information at check-in.We found that the food was ok but nothing special.The prices for food and drinks was too expensive!We wanted a light and less expensive lunch-but this was not possible!We were not impressed with the dinner buffet!


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
March 20, 2012

Deanna Phillips
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 2
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 2
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

great hotel but be careful!!!

4.2
  •  

Baldi is really awsome! So many beautiful swimming pools with different temperatures and the wather slides in the jungles!

Breakfast is ok, service in restaurant is slow though. And safebox in a room is not safe at all! So, no cash in it!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 20, 2012

Olga Zarembo
RussiaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Fabulous hot springs

5
  •  

The hotel is a great deal. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, our room was clean with all the amenities and the hot stone massage was as good as it gets. Great for a family or newlyweds!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 04, 2011

janet lieber
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-11 of 11 )

Please share with others your experiences in Baldi Hot Springs and Spa
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica