EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Lomas del Volcan Hotel

2Volcano View (Green Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$132.74
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Lomas del Volcan, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 6 Travelers

Displaying 1-6 of 6 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Great views, great rooms, great stay

4.8
  •  

So glad we stayed here. The hotel is a little remote being 1km from the main road but there's nothing better than the serenity and beautiful views each room provides. Hotel staff is very nice and rooms are extremely clean.

When I go back to Arenal, I will definitely choose this hotel again.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 24, 2012

Samuel Yee
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Fabulous hotel

4.8
  •  

The staff was absolutely incredible. we felt this was the best lodging experience on our vacation. The restaurant/bar staff deserves a big thank you for making a birthday away from home and family memorable.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 10, 2010

Erin Kreutz
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Hotel

5
  •  

we stayed at Lomas Del Volcan in January 2008 for 7 nights. It was an amzing hotel. The staff was so helpful and friendly, the food was excellent. The views of the Volcano were unbelievable. The rooms were always clean. We are planning to come back again in the next year and we will stay here again. Next time we would rent a car, the taxi rides got expensive after awhile. But being out of town was quite nice. Other than that I don\'t have a single complaint about this place. I would recommend it to anyone.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 03, 2009

Tricia Risling
Canada
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

The hotel Lomas del Volcan was exquisite, we would be happy to recommend Fortuna Welcome to anyone looking to visit Arenal Volcano


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 30, 2009

Dominic Rae
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

Stayed at Hotel Lomas del Volcan May 2007 for two nights. Cabins very comfortable and clean. View of Arenal was excellent. Very friendly staff. Costa Rica is a wonderful country. The Ticos were helpful and did not seem to resent American tourists. This was a real plus for us.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 17, 2007

Richard/Faith Parsons
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

Hotel Lomas Del Volcan was our favorite hotel in Costa Rica. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. We had a amazing view of the volcano. We enjoyed drinking coffee on our patio surrounded by the beautiful tropical plants. We did have a car, I can\'t imagine staying there without one, there\'s not much to do at the hotel and it\'s quite a ways from the road. But for a great place to stay in Arenal, I would highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and try the tres leches cake at the restaurant- Delicious!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 09, 2007

JDobes
United Kingdom
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-6 of 6 )

Please share with others your experiences in Lomas del Volcan Hotel
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica