EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Volcano Lodge and Springs

3Volcano View (Active Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$141.59
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Volcano Lodge and Springs, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 12 Travelers

Displaying 1-12 of 12 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Outsanding hotel

5
  •  

Wow, I went to Volcano Lodge on 2012 and and returned this year.

The hotel is totally renewed and I can only say I love it. More delighted rooms, thermal waters and the same marvelous view to the Volcano.

Pura vida!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
November 10, 2015

Sussan Rodriguez
Canada
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Lovely Arenal

5
  •  

Beautiful view of Arenal Volcano, the garden walk is good as well. We enjoyed the whole area and a hi-lite was the Athica Zip Line!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 27, 2013

Deborah Shephard
Costa RicaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Luxurious Hotel

4.8
  •  

We were happily surprised by the elegant surroundings of this hotel. The carefully manicured gardens were lush and inviting. We also like the arrangement of the restaurant with an open patio to the swimming pool area. It was easy to relax by the pool while catching a bite to eat. The zacuzzi was relaxing in the evening!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 11, 2012

Anne Cohen
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

average Room,Great view

4.2
  •  

Stayed one night. Loved the grounds,view and little patio. Didn't like fact we couldn't lock the door to the patio and that we had to fend for ourselves at breakfast when it came to coffee and seating


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 18, 2012

Lorraine Gilbert
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 3
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful setting

4.6
  •  

We were impressed by the beautiful land scape of the hotel !!
The rooms were nice and clean, and the view from our room was spectacular. The breakfast was plentiful. Don't expect a good value at the restaurant though.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 20, 2010

Casey Carrigan
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.8
  •  

We thoroughly enjoyed 2 nights at Volcano Lodge. The spacious bungalow (we loved tghe overed porch), the beautiful and well kept grouns the delicious breakfast buffet, and most of all, the WONDERFUL and HELPFUL front desk staff all helped make our stay there very enjoyable. We moved on for our third night to Arenal Paraiso ONLY because we wnted to spend that night at the same hotel with some other friends. We found the front restaurant so enjoyable that we ate there 2 nights. The only thing we found lacking was the sandwich in our \"take along\" breakfast for our tour (horseback ride). Even a simple croisant would have been beter than the white bread with the little bit of spread that was in it. We only wish we could have caught a glimpse of the volcano - but we know and understnd that you do NOT control the rain from your office. Thanks for a great stay - and for all the e-mail help you provided in our planning.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 11, 2009

paul & barbara Draper
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.8
  •  

The Hotel Volcano Lodge was perfect for our trip to La Fortuna. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff were very nice and attentive. The rooms were spacious enough for four adults, and each day were were greeted with a cute towel formation. We enjoyed the nice patio with chairs outside our room. The breakfast each morning was good, and the made-to-order omlets & fresh fruit were my favorite. It was a good location in between the La Fortuna town where most restaurants were and some of the other excursions like Tabcon Hot Springs and Hanging Bridges. We saw the lava one night by taking a short drive around the volcano. The employees at Hotel Volcano Lodge, workers at restaurants and ticos in Town were all very nice and welcoming.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 12, 2009

Sara Stratton
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.4
  •  

Nice place to stay, specially for kids, acres of gardens, swimming pool worm as well the jacuzi, very open area to nature not surronded by wall, but by the volcano, food is ok, room is good with access to back huge garden, hear river, hotel is surronded by a river, sheets are clean, but cover is not it smell old and used several weeks by several customer, they will change that to you
stayed Dec 30 08, whiched to stay the 31 but all taken


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 02, 2009

fred torres
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.8
  •  

This place was heaven!!!! The grounds are well kept up. Everyday we saw something new! The staff was great and the food was top knochted. Got my toes done while looking at the volcano and whatching humming-birds. Go to this piece of heaven


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
September 15, 2008

Elizabeth Green
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.8
  •  

The Hotel Volcano Lodge was very nice. The restuarant was good. The staff very helpful. The hotel grounds are beautiful. We did see the top of the volcano and some lava.

George


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 20, 2008

George Armistead
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.2
  •  

Really liked the Hotel and especially the grounds with all the plants, bushes, trees, flowers. A friend named Leroy Curtis who likes your hotel, recommended we go there. We were not disappointed, except for one thing.

My daughter who is 18 years old was approached with uncalled for advances, a few times by one of your staff members, a waiter in your resturant. I was with her most of the time so these were done without my knowledge. She was uncomfortable and did not tell me until we left because she knew I would do something about it. His advances were perhaps harmless and my daughter has been in Costa Rica for two months and used to some of this, but he made her uncomortable, and would have insisted we leave the next day if were weren\'t already. His service was excellent but your staff need to be reminded not to do this to young girls.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 02, 2008

Glenn Horning
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 3
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.4
  •  

Volcano Lodge was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We were a group of 3 girls traveling to Costa Rica for the first time (mid 20s), and we were a little apprehensive about traveling alone. Thus, after looking at all the reviews, Volcano Lodge looked like a nice, safe, clean place to stay. We stayed during peak season (near holy week), and we truly got WONDERFUL service. Their grounds are absolutely breathtaking, and their service is out of this world. We also stayed at the Marriott San Jose ( a 4 star resort), and I would have to say that Volcano Lodge was more of a treat than the Marriott. The food is relatively inexpensive, but very tasty. The free breakfast that is included is mouthwatering, and the coffee. . well . .was wonderful.

They also offer internet, for a pretty inexpensive price-which came in handy when we were trying to contact our friends/family back home. The pool/pool bar area is so beautiful, and a fun experience. The jacuzzi is not that great (i.e. the water is not warm), but the hot springs are just around the corner from the Volcano Lodge, so it wasn't a big deal at all.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 08, 2007

IrvineCaligirl
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-12 of 12 )

Please share with others your experiences in Volcano Lodge and Springs
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica