Reviews of Baldi Costa Rica

Thermal mineral waters from the Arenal Volcano

Rates from
$40 per person

Read what our travalers say about Baldi Costa Rica, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.

Reviewed by 25 Travelers

Displaying 1-25 of 25 Reviews
Write your own Review

AMAZING!

All I have to say is our experience at the Hot Springs was AMAZING! I wish we were able to spend more time there, but we had an excursion in the afternoon and only had 2 hours at the springs. Lunch was served buffet style with multiple options and friendly staff. The designated kid's area was nice because there weren't an overwhelmingly amount of kids running around, which made it more relaxing for us! There was also a swim-up bar with DELICIOUS drinks that we spent most of our time at.

10-star rating!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 14, 2019

per Shelby Starkey
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Loved it

Soooooo many options and very relaxed


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 17, 2019

per Olga Encarnacion
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

We really enjoyed this place

Good location and good service. A very enjoyable place. Relaxing and full of energy.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 18, 2018

per Ligia Fleming
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Fabulous experience

I had a wonderful day with my son in your resort- hot springs were amazing and the meal was very good - Great day out even though it rained!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 24, 2018

per Denise Hunting
AustraliaVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Amazing place to

Nice, clean and relaxing place.
Less crowded than Tabacon. And cheaper. It was nice to have an additional discount ehen booking through FortunaWelcome. Also had a great and very fast service.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 02, 2017

per Sebastien Caron
Verified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[2 of 2 travelers found this review helpful]

Amazing hot springs!

We spent the afternoon and evening at Baldi and enjoyed every minute of it! They had a variety of hot springs to choose from with different temperatures, and they were all clean and well maintained. Same for the bathrooms and locker area. All were very clean! There were a few with bars in the hot springs as well, which were our personal favorites. You can open a bar tab when you arrive, and it works at all of them, which is nice so you don't have to carry around cash or a wallet. The dinner that was included was delicious, with a variety of food options to choose from. We thought the dining room would have been packed since they made us choose a specific dinner time when we arrived, but that was not the case. We had wait staff helping us, and were given plenty of attention. I would highly recommend these hot springs to anyone spending time in the La Fortuna area!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 09, 2017

per Candi Witzigreuter
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

We had a wonderful time!

This resort is beautiful! One of the highlights of our trip to Costa Rica. The buffet dinner was very good as well. I would love to come back here. The staff at Fortuna Welcome were very quick to reply to any emails I had as well. Would book through them again. :)


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 28, 2017

per Maja Mihajilovic Mihajilovic
CanadaVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[0 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Too crowded! !

It was extremely crowded and not relaxing at all.


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
June 08, 2016

per Inessa Balter Balter
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Super relaxed

My staying in La Fortuna was wonderful. I went to Baldi thermal waters with my family and had a great time there. Baldi is huge, there are many thermal pools. the food was ok.

Recommended!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 20, 2016

per David Lucas
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Wonderful

We were at Baldi just for an afternoon and I wished we had plan for more. The place is well designed to relax and spend many hours in the baths. It is a bit pricy but it is worth every penny!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 24, 2013

per Shirly Montero
NetherlandsVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Baldi Spa

The spa was ok.


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
January 20, 2013

per Shirley Lin
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Blissful Adventure

Although I was born in Costa Rica, I lived in the US for most of my life. Coming back I didn't know what to expect or what to do when my friends came and visited. We decided to go to the Baldi Thermal Water Spa and it was marvelous! The pools all ranged in different temperatures, it had very interesting designs and a lot to do. The restaurants are all amazing and the bartenders at the multiple wet bars know what they are doing! Their water slides are a must do because they are some of the most fun and fastest water slides I have ever been on. Whether its relaxation or fun, Baldi is the place to go!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 14, 2012

per Gus Mena
Costa RicaVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Baldi Hot Springs, just marvelous

We did a full day there including lunch and dinner. The pools are great, the wet bars and restaurants are very good. Staff was kind, polite and helpfull. This is really a great thing to do.

See also our comment on Trip Advisor


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 23, 2011

per Robert FRENI
BelgiumVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[0 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Relaxing

In June of 2010 I traveled to Costa Rica for 12 days with EF Tours with a large group. Baldi Hot Springs was one of our many stops. Our guide Heidy couldn't have picked a better time to go. Befor Baldi our group went Kayaking on the lake, hiked down to the bottom of a waterfall then hiked back up (522 steps to be exact). All of us were tired and after we went to dinner Heidy took us to Baldi Hot Springs. The perfect thing after a rough day. The pools are very clean and of many temps. My only problem with Baldi is to get to the hottest pool it's a rather long hike to the top of a hill. Other than that it was very relaxing and I would LOVE to go back.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 17, 2010

per Chelsey
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

INCREDIBLE

I WILL NEVER FORGET MY EXPERIENCE AT THE BALDI. Blew my mind forget the other reviews. It was so incredible that we traveled the country and had to come back there. The water slides hello, and there where so many incredible pools/hot-springs stayed for 4 days and definately go n back. Love u n can go on and on was just amazed...


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
September 27, 2010

per jeffrey harrison
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Super Fun

Lots of fun for a great price. Wet bars, 3 crazy water slides, tons of pools, nice atmosphere. Only downside is the drinks at the wet bars are a little pricey, but aside from that, absolutely wonderful.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 23, 2010

per Pratik Patel
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

No more than o.k.

I visited La Fortuna recently for a girl's getaway. While the trip was a success and we are all planning to return to La Fortuna, I would not return to Baldi. The pools are nice but the layout is confusing and there is no map to guide you or to ensure you know where all the pools are. The cobbled paths are downright dangerous for people wearing wet flip-flops and the prices for drinks are, frankly, ridiculous. And the staff (excepting the bartender) were not particularly attentive. On my next trip to La Fortuna I plan on visiting Eco Termales and hope for a better experience.


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
September 14, 2009

per Elisa Sanchez
El SalvadorVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I took my sister and brother in law here on mar.18 2009. We had to deposit 15000 colones for 3 towels. When we returned the towels the boys there insisted that one of the white towels was not theirs and that they would only return 10000 colones. That was a blatant lie. They are not honest there. We had to argue with the management for 1/2 hour to get all our towel money back. I know that the boys in the towel department are scamming some of the people to get extra money in their pockets. Up until that moment I thought that I would bring more visitors there, but now I will never return. There are better hot spring places in the area where the customer is respected. Be careful if you go there.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 21, 2009

per Lorin Hansen
Costa Rica
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

we stayed at the Baldi hot springs for 2 nights, and it was worth EVERY penny. It was a very inexpensive stay that had a lot to offer. the food was wonderful and the hot springs were very enjoyable. if you visit, you MUST take a trip down the water slides and relax with a massage and mud facial!!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
November 12, 2008

per chris and abby
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

El lugar es muy bonito, tiene una vista escénica al Volcán muy bonita y muchas piscinas para q la gente pueda buscar su mejor ambiente. Tambien la ornamentación dentro del lugar ayuda a que sea un lugar muy relajante.
Un único comentario de mejora que puedo agregar es que la comida no me pareció buena para el precio que tiene, en cualquier otro lugar se puede conseguir una cena mucho mas barata, creo que eso es importante tenerlo en consideración porque para muchas personas la calidad de la comida prevalece ante otras cosas...


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
October 01, 2008

per Wendolyn Saborio
Costa Rica
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Baldi Hot Springs was very fun! Not the au naturale experience I expected, but still a good time. Dinner that was included was excellent and the bartenders at the swimup pool bars were very fun.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 11, 2008

per Erin Hanley
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I took my husband there and He LOED it. We are taking friends of ours this Sept. 2008. Can\'t wait


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 15, 2008

per Barbara Mata
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

We were a group of 5 people traveling for the first time to Costa Rica and we booked everything through FortunaWelcome.com. I have to say everything ran smoothly. Baldi is absolutely beautiful we got the day pass that included dinner and the food was delicious. I recommend that if you visit La Fortuna to dedicate an afternoon to Baldi Hot Spring.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 05, 2008

per Heidy
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I led a group of 36 people to Costa Rica in Summer 2007. We visited Baldi Hot Springs after a long day of trekking down (and back up again) to the base of La Fortuna Waterfall and kayaking 3 roundtrip miles out onto Lake Arenal to see the volcano erupt. Our muscles were extremely tired, and the hot springs were absolutely fabulous. The facilities were extremely clean, the personnel extremely nice, and the waters extremely relaxing and soothing! Adding a special ambience is the rumbling from the Arenal Volcano, as you bask in its warmed waters. Trying each pool and its temperature became a kind of test; not many of us were able to withstand any pool hotter than 110 fahrenheit. The only problem we experienced were the bartenders. No prices are posted or standard for any kind of drink. I watched swimmers order drinks, and no two were charged the same amount for the same drink by the same bartender. Also, the more they seemed to drink, the more expensive the same drinks became! My club sodas ran anywhere from $3-$6 US dollars. But it was definitely worth it!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 31, 2007

per Lori Aleman
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I went to these hotsprings as part of a package deal that I signed up for at my hostel. We got to the hotsprings after a jungle tour and volcano sighting; I wished that we had spent all day at the hotsprings. The pools were amazing; so clean and hot. The views of the flowers and volcano erupting in the distance make the walks between pools an experience of thamself. The food and drinks were top notch too. Dedicate a day to the Baldi hotsprings and you definately won\'t be disapointed. Bring a book and relax!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 15, 2007

per Vaughn Kachinski
Canada
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-25 of 25 )

Please share with others your experiences in Baldi Costa Rica

Toll Free (WhatsApp)+506 8750 7242
Local Phone Costa Rica+506 2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica