Reviews of Tabacon Costa Rica

Thermal mineral waters from the Arenal Volcano

Rates from
$90 per person

Read what our travalers say about Tabacon Costa Rica, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.

Reviewed by 13 Travelers

Displaying 1-13 of 13 Reviews
Write your own Review

Discovery and relaxation

A nice time in the tubs.
The restaurant is not as the same level. It is just regular international cuisine, not in relationship with the price; No wine served in such a restaurant, it is not normal.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 21, 2017

per DESRUES Alain
FranceVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Honeymoon

We stayed in Arenal and could not wait to check out the Tabacon hot springs while in Costa Rica. We heard great things from all our friends that visited the hot springs in the past and it did not disappoint! The pools were amazing and we even had fun on the waterslide! The dinner buffet and locker rooms made it easy to not worry and have a great time! I would strongly recommend for anyone looking for fun


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
October 01, 2016

per Michelle Burns
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Romantic Getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Tabacon hot springs! Service, scenery, facilities, everything was wonderful! We look forward to returning (hopefully fairly soon!)


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 17, 2016

per Lindsay Hostetler
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Relaxation

Tabacon is fantastic, this was the second time we visited you, and we love it!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 16, 2013

per Ulf Willix
SwedenVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Tabacon Hot Springs

So gorgeous, but very expensive! We wish we had gone earlier so that we could see the springs better!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 14, 2012

per Clare Brown
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Nice

Seemd expensive for what you get


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 24, 2009

per scott stanley
United StatesVerified traveler
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Not what I expected. Very very expensive!!!! Pretty but not impressive. I was told by a local driver there are other hot springs just as beautiful and not as $$$$$$ costly. He told me that you can get day passes for $25, not Tabacon\'s $75/day pass w/ no meal. Coming from South Florida, Tabacon was just like the spas in your own backyard. Would never go back....


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 15, 2009

per Marla Bolster
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I went to the hotsprings for the day with my girlfriend. We did the package that is the full day at the springs including lunch and dinner. We were glad that we went to the springs for the full day, we had plenty of time to explore each hot spring, as well as relax in the beautiful surroundings. The food was exceptionally delicious and the staff was friendly. My only complaint was that the website says it closes at 11 but they actually kick you out at 10.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 14, 2008

per Zack Faas
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

also, it is so beautiful when you go at night!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 05, 2008

per dina
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

i went there with my school and it was awesome! i really enjoyed myself!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 05, 2008

per dina
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

I visited the hot springs with my daughter\'s high school senior class. It is a world class facility. The design, finishes and cleanliness was on peer with a four star hotel. If you get anywhere near this area it is an absolute must. The water water temps gradually lower as you \"visit\" the different pools. You will find the perfect temp. There is even a cool temp spring fed pool to cool off. (I did not go to that one). It exceded my expectations. D.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 19, 2007

per David DeLoach
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Simply stated, one of the most amazing experiences we have had. Within all of our travels, Tabacon remains one of our most fond memories.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 04, 2007

per Eric and Jill
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

This is a must for everyone. The volcanic mud wrap is amazing. Maria did a fantastic job. The spa is so relaxing and beautiful. Cedar locker room, heated robes and towels and your own hot spring after your wrap. It's an experience you will never forget and always want to come back to.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 30, 2007

per Candace Latham
United States
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-13 of 13 )

Please share with others your experiences in Tabacon Costa Rica

Toll Free (WhatsApp)+506 8750 7242
Local Phone Costa Rica+506 2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica