EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Linda Vista del Norte Hotel

3Volcano and Lake View (Lava Flow) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$82.97
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Linda Vista del Norte, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 17 Travelers

Displaying 1-17 of 17 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:

Great value

4.6
  •  

The accommodations were very good.  Getting there was no small task, however, once we arrived it was very comfy.  The next morning we had great views and the staff was very friendly.   I do think the free drink should have included a Coca Cola.  Overall I would stay again


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
January 26, 2015

Richard Shotts
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer

4.6
  •  

The cabina we stayed in was just lovely and had beautiful views. We loved the vernanda and the little lawn where the kids were able to play. The bathroom and bedroom were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. We were only there overnight, but if I had it to do again I would gladly stay longer.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 02, 2014

Tara Shields
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Hotel

4.8
  •  

My 17 year old daughter, husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cabin 28 at Linda Vista. The privacy was so wonderful and the tile porch facing the volcano and the lake was a pure delight. We had the great fortune to watch holler monkeys play in the trees from our kitchen window...such a special and rare treat! (Ana, one of the receptionists, told me to look out our kitchen window occasionally just in case the monkeys came to the trees below our cabin.) We didn't mind the walk to the restaurant and pool. It was good exercise. However, we were glad to be there during the "dry" season (last week of March 2012). Remember this area is a rain forest! Brian gave us such a warm reception upon our arrival at 8:30 PM. We were so tired after traveling all day. The three receptionists (Brian, Ana, and Bernardo) were very helpful. The waiters were all very nice, especially Wagner, Hilbert, and the night manager. We drank the water from the faucets in our room, ate all the fresh fruit and vegetables there and our stomachs were and have been fine. If you like to stay at places that capture the essence of a country (as opposed to a Hyatt), then this is the place to stay. The view from and the grounds of the hotel and the restaurant are beautiful. Our cabin (Jr. suite) was sparsely furnished, but spacious and comfortable. The water pressure was excellent!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 23, 2012

C. Chase
United States
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

A Pleasant Place

4.8
  •  

A enjoyed a simple, relaxed breakfast, a peaceful Jacuzzi under the stars and a cheerful and helpful staff. These might seem of small issue but we were sorry to leave Linda Vista del Norte and other places were never quite as pleasant.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 31, 2012

Brian Ritchie
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Hotel

4.4
  •  

It was a great hotel. food was a little expensive though.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 29, 2011

Satya Neel
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

spectacular view!!

5
  •  

Easily the best place we stayed during our trip to Costa Rica. The view of the volcano from our room was breathtaking. There were floor to ceiling windows and when you opened the curtains, the volcano was right there! Beautiful, clean rooms tastefully decorated with a wonderful on site restaurant. I'm already recommending this hotel to everyone I know who is planning to visit Costa Rica in the future.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 17, 2011

Jill McMillan
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

One of the best resorts that I have every stayed

4.6
  •  

I have stayed all over the world and have never seen a resort hotel at this price with so much to offer. The veiws of Arenal volcano and Lake Arenal from your room, the pool and the dinning room were fabulous The service was suberb and every employee had a smile on their faces and went over and above what we required. The only problem is the 8K drive on the gravel road to get there but it was worth every bump.

Dr Ron and Ruth Fountain


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 15, 2011

Dr Ron & Ruth Fountain
United States
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Wonderful Place!!!

4.6
  •  

The first two nights we stayed in Costa Rica we stayed at Linda Vista, The entrance was beautifully lined with trees and the grounds are even better. The rooms were clean and outside the rooms are wood carved recycling bins. The view is hard to beat. I recomend the Junior Suite. The staff was so nice and helpful and the restaurant had the best steak of the trip!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 03, 2011

Sasha Sanchez
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

A beautiful hotel and grounds

5
  •  

We were surprised to find this beautiful hotel after traveling a not very good gravel road. It was worth it! The view from our room of the volcano and Arenal lake just magnificient. The view from the dinig room as well as spectacular. It has good TV reception and there are 2 computers with internet connection free of charge. Just a few minutes away are the zip lines. Great fun!
The Villanueva's from California


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
December 25, 2010

rhona villanueva
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Arenal Destination

5
  •  

Have been to Costa Rica about 10 times and the Arenal area 3 times and for the price and value, was completely impressed with the Linda Vista Del Norte Hotel.
The hotel is located between the active side of Arenal volcano and lake Arenal. We had an incredible lava show each night of our stay. The restaurant , pool and poolside bar were all quite excellent. Very reasonable food and drink prices and the location and views are just incredible. The staff was very friendly and made sure our stay was very enjoyable. A bit off the main road , but well worth the 20-30 minute drive from the town of La Fortuna. Looking forward to my next visit to Linda Vista Del Norte. John, Taunton, Mass.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 12, 2010

JOHN LINDEN
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Great view - if the wheather is good...

4
  •  

WLAN Internet was only partly working. Maintenance was in progress, "in order to improve the service", but the technician didn't seem to have much idea about the physical parameters of Wireless LAN in a campus and how to configure the access points.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 12, 2010

FREDY KUENZLER
SwitzerlandVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 3
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Beautiful hotel!

5
  •  

I had been forewarned about the roads around Arenal Volcano so the blow was lessened and I was extremely pleased with our accommodations at Linda Vista Hotel once we got there. We had a junior suite which was perched on the side of the hill with a lovely view of Lake Arenal and the bottom 3/4 of Arenal Volcano. A wonderful porch provided us with a relaxing evening to enjoy our view before having dinner there at the hotel which was wonderful and reasonable. The pool and spa area was a perfect after dinner treat.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 11, 2010

karen madding
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Did not deliver

3
  •  

We reserved and paid for a superior room. When we arrived, we were put in an inferior room without explanation. When we complained we were given vouchers for a meager buffet dinner.
This resort is suitable only for group adventure tours. It is noisy, huge and impersonal. Plus, you may not get what you paid for - we didn't.


Bottom line: No, I would not recommend it to a friendNo, I would not recommend it to a friend
March 11, 2010

Robert Fairley
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 3
  • Staff & Service: 3
  • Room cleanliness: 3
  • Location: 3
  • Value for Money: 3
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

great location

4.4
  •  

the view was so beautiful from every roo. the restaurant and bar had excellent food and drinks. we had awonderful time.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 05, 2010

june rice
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 4
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Wonderful views

4.6
  •  

We enjoyed a very comfortable room with a terrific view of the volacano. The staff at Linda Vista del Norte was very professional and friendly.
The pool was the perfect reward after a day of hiking......swim up bar was a plus.
The hotel is a bit off the beaten path but it was worth the drive.......the isolation and solitude made it even nicer.
Breakfast was very good.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
October 30, 2009

stephen geon
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Why??????

3.6
  •  

Hi! It was a pleasure stay at Linda Vista. The recepcion service (efforts to book our tours) was very good. The restaurant and meals was nice with fare prices. The only issue I feel very disappointed and frustrated it's about the sight of lava flow. I stayed two nights and I couldn't see the lava flow. At morning of my departure day, I met a couple guest who told me that the hotel have a kind of call service (knocking the apartaments) when the lava flows. They also know through other guests. I don't know why, but nobody from hotel staff offers this service. I noticed a guard outside, but I didn't imagine what it for, besides protect, keep the place safe and etc. I commented with the waiters at dinner about how ansios I was to see the lava. But nobody comment about this service. No doubt about the Linda Vista has the best location to see the lava and it's why I feel so frustrated and desappointed with the service. Why to keep secret your best feature????


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
October 27, 2009

Angela Oei
BrazilVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 2
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 3
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Beautiful hotel

4.4
  •  

Linda Vista del Norte is a bit far from downtown La Fortuna, but with the view we have on the volcano and everything else, I think it's worth it. The hotel is beautiful, we have an amazing view on the Arenal Volcano and the Arenal Lake, you can definitely take lots of pictures because it looks so amazing, and it's pretty cheap too. The staff is nice, the food is good, and you can swim in the pool whenever you want. It's a little far when you don't have a car cause the taxi ride might be a little expensive, but if you have a car it's not bad. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
September 04, 2009

Sandra Lauzon
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 3
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-17 of 17 )

Please share with others your experiences in Linda Vista del Norte Hotel
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica