EnglishSpanish
+506 2479 7242
Live Chat NowContact UsContact Us
Costa Rica Direct: 2479 7242

Reviews of Montana de Fuego Hotel

3Volcano View (Active Side) - La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica

$116.15
$104.53
per night
Double occupancy
+ 13% Tax

Read what our travalers say about Montana de Fuego, or give your own opinion to help other people find the right option.


Reviewed by 10 Travelers

Displaying 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Write your own Review   Order by:
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Great Place to stay

5
  •  

Really liked this place, close to everything.
Hot springs are not as nice as some of the more expensive places.
But would certainly stay here again.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 12, 2014

Norm Cuthbertson
CanadaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

nice

4.2
  •  

Perfect view of volcano, breakfast buffet just great!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
November 01, 2012

Randall Fallas
Costa RicaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 4
  • Staff & Service: 4
  • Room cleanliness: 4
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]

Great Hotel Perfect Location

5
  •  

My husband and I stayed at Montana de Fuego for 3 nights. The hotel staff was excellent, the hotel is in a perfect location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel - we would not hesitate to stay there again. It was one of the highlights of our trip.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
February 03, 2011

D. Bonnell
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

The hotel was beautiful and had amazing views. Service and staff were excellent. I would return with pleasure.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
November 17, 2008

Melanie
United StatesVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
4.8
  •  

We had a wonderful time and the service was very good, especially a woman employee in the reception area who has only been there for several months.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
August 27, 2008

Gerald
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 4
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

Montana de Fuego was perfect! Our room was spacious and clean, the tours were great, the people were friendly and the food was good. We couldn\'t have asked for a better stay.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
July 19, 2008

J. Teitgen
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

The hotel rooms were amazing. The front looked over the volcano and the back over a valley. Well appointed with added touches such as glasses in the freezer. Unfortunately when I made the reservations I booked 5 rooms 3 for couples and 2 for young adults. When we arrived we were told that the information given to the hotel was one couple. We had one king bed and all the rest were two doubles. They were unable to change the rooms. One of the guests was willing to stay with the other two however because it was pre-paid that wasn\'t possible either. All in all would definitely recommend hotel. Staff was wonderful.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
April 07, 2008

barbara blair
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
5
  •  

The Hotel Montaña de Fuego is excellent. People is very kind and the place is very peacefull. It has a great view to Arenal Volcano.


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
March 17, 2008

Wendy Fonseca
Costa RicaVerified traveler
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]
5
  •  

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we were traveling across Costa Rica. It is in the perfect location to enjoy a tour of the volcano or any of the hotsprings.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant has great food and service. The front desk staff are extremely courteous, professional and helpful.

I would definitely recommend Montana de Fuego to any travelers and when I return to Costa Rica, I would stay here again !


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
June 26, 2007

Colleen Warren
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
[1 of 1 travelers found this review helpful]
5
  •  

My husband and I travelled to Costa Rica with our two children, 5 and 7. We set our expectations low for the Montana de Fuego, but were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was very large, clean, and filled with great amenities. The view of the volcano from our porch was obscured by a tree, but it was socked in by clouds most of the time anyway. The pool area was nice and very accomodating for very young children. There is a children's wading pool next to the larger pool and a very large jacuzzi under a gazebo.

We took a canopy tour with horse back riding on the property and had a great time. The guides treated our kids like they were their own. The zip line was the highlight of the vacation for the kids. And it was obvious that safety was a priority. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a vacation to Costa Rica!


Bottom line: Yes, I would recommend it to a friendYes, I would recommend it to a friend
May 08, 2007

spensotti
United States
  • Hotel condition: 5
  • Staff & Service: 5
  • Room cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 5
  • Value for Money: 5
Help other travelers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No
Reviews ( 1-10 of 10 )

Please share with others your experiences in Montana de Fuego Hotel
USA & Canada Toll Free1 800 540 0395
Local Phone Costa Rica2479 7242
Send Us an E-mail
Arenal Volcano Hotels - Arenal Volcano Tours - Arenal Volcano Hot Springs - Arenal Volcano Vacations - Arenal Volcano Transportation - La Fortuna Costa Rica